WordChimes poetry chimes
Chime Of The Day
Poetry Chimes
Newest Poems
Featured Poet
Poet Chimers
Child Chimes
Blog
Chime Links
ENC--Class of '55
WordChimes Founder Quentin Clingerman
Contact Us
 
 
 

9:00 P.M. Eastern Standard Time
Viewed Last 24 Hours: 1 time

By Nan Forehand
Other Poems by Nan Forehand


 

9:00 P.M. Eastern Standard Time

 

9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, or 6pm Pacific
each night at the appointed hour above
take one minute to pray for love
to pray for our nation, our troops
our citizens and world peace

there is untold power in prayer
each night talk to God - you know He's there
one for all and all for one
it's an old cliche', but it still rings true
earnestly pray to God and He'll listen to you
surely there is power in one prayer
think of all the miracles waiting
for us all if we just BELIEVE AND PRAY
AND PRAY AND BELIEVE

so....at 9, 8, 7, or 6pm each night
stop, drop and pray

Philippians 4:6-7
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

James 5:16
Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.


Timely Comments on this Poem

No comments currently exist for this poem.

Submit Your Comment

(will be kept private)
Comment:



Please enter the code above into the box below:


Submitted: Thursday, May 17, 2007

Last Updated: Thursday, May 17, 2007

About the Poet
I grew up in rural North Carolina, married for 38 years to my best friend and soulmate, Allen, who retired almost 17 years ago from the Air Force after 24 years of service to our beloved America. We have a daughter, Ashley ( and son-in-law, Kris) and, a son, John, and, our two beautiful grand daughters, Amelia and Haley, and Isaac, our only grandson, all blessings from God. We have four cats; Mr. Peabody, Missy, aka Middle Kitty and Tabby, aka Little Kitty, and Gracie. I've seen a lot of hard times and God has always been here for me to see me through them. I am a vessel God can use to help others in need. If I could be described in one word, it would be that I am an encourager.


Other Poems by Nan Forehand


[Add Your Poem]

[Chime Of The Day] [Poetry Chimes] [New Chimes] [Poet Chimers] [Blog] [Chime Links] [ENC--Class of '55] [Home]